Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir of the Cultural Revolution (2010)

Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir of the Cultural Revolution (2010)

Ofertele pentru produsul

 

Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir of the Cultural Revolution

51,00 RON
Detalii de livrare la magazin
spre magazin »
karte.ro
Descrierea produsului
LimbaEngleză

Ați găsit greşeli în descrierea produsului? Vă rugăm să ne trimiteți o notificare!

Publishers Weekly Best Book * ALA Best Book for Young Adults * ALA Notable Children's Book * ALA Booklist Editors' ChoiceIn the tradition of The Diary of Anne Frank and I Am Malala, this is the incredible true story of one girl's courage and determination during one of the most terrifying eras of the twentieth century. It's 1966, and twelve-year-old Ji-li Jiang has everything a girl could want: brains, popularity, and a bright future in Communist China. But it's also the year that China's leader, Mao Ze-dong, launches the Cultural Revolution--and Ji-li's world begins to fall apart. Over the next few years, people who were once her friends and neighbors turn on her and her family, forcing them to live in constant terror of arrest. And when Ji-li's father is finally imprisoned, she faces the most difficult dilemma of her life. Written in an accessible and engaging style, this page-turning, honest, and deeply personal autobiography will appeal to readers of all ages. This edition includes a detailed glossary and pronunciation guide.
Păreri
Intrebari&Raspunsuri

Prețurile și informațiile de pe paginile noastre sunt furnizate de magazinele partenere și au caracter informativ, unele erori pot apărea. Imaginile produselor au caracter informativ, uneori pot include niște accesorii care nu sunt mereu incluse în pachetul de baza. Informațiile aferente produsului (imagine, descriere, preț) se pot schimba fără notificare prealabilă. Compari.ro nu își asumă responsabilitate pentru eventualele greșeli.

^